Contact details of individual Councillors can be found below but if you have something which will need to be considered by the full Council, it is preferable to put pen to paper and drop a line to the Clerk.

To view a copy of each members notification of Pecuniary and other registerable interests click here.


John Graham, Longcummercattiff, Causewayhead, Silloth, Cumbria, CA7 4PE
Tel: 016973 31491

Deputy Chairman

Duncan Findlay, 27 Lido Village. Barracks Bridge, Silloth, Cumbria, CA7 4NN
Tel: 016973 31633  Email


Margaret Wright, Parkside, Causewayhead, Silloth, Cumbria, CA7 4PB
Tel: 016973 31700  Email

Michael Pearson, Middle Farm, Blackdyke, Silloth, Cumbria, CA7 4PL
Tel: 016973 61344  Email

Norman Dainton, Camargue, Seaville, Silloth, Cumbria, CA7 4PT
Tel: 016973 61646  Email

Christopher Edmunds, 14 The Meadow, Tanglewood, Causewayhead, Silloth, Cumbria, CA7 4PE

County Councillor

Tony Markley, Verona, Blitterlees, Silloth, Cumbria, CA7 4JJ
Tel: 016973 31998  Email

Allerdale Councillors

Bill Jefferson OBE, 3 Marine Terrace, Criffel Street, Silloth, Cumbria, CA7 4BZ
Tel: 016973 32526  Email

John Cook, 15 Caldew Street, Silloth, Cumbria, CA7 4BY
Tel:  07765559475  Email